Please help by answering unanswered questions!
Register and earn badges for helping!


Subscribe to me on YouTube
Follow us on Twitter!

Join our Steam group!
361,785 questions
29,773 answers
2,732 comments
43,789 users
Ask YOUR question:

Super Meat Boy - What is your opinion?

+12 votes
What do you think of SMB?

I think it is ridiculously hard.
asked 8 years ago in GeneralGeneral by xboxer King (32,462 points)   6 11 48

Looking for more answers? SHARE this question:
  

23 Answers

+4 votes
 
Best answer
Best game I ever bought. The nods to retro games are awesome, the controls are smooth, and the game is super hard. Just what I wanted.
answered 8 years ago by Caseyfam Hero (3,530 points)   3 10 33
0 votes
super hard. super retro. super awesome. team meat was definitely setting out to destroy some controllers with this game.
answered 8 years ago by jaykay Master (8,580 points)   5 7 51
0 votes
The game is very hard, but very forgiving. Despite dying so many times, I found myself enjoying it more and more with each death because in the end I was awarded with a montage of Meatboys flying all over the place to their demise!

Since there is no real loading between death and respawn, the game shies away from being frustrating and just becomes trial and error! It's all about muscle memory, so the more you play the better you're guaranteed to get!
answered 8 years ago by mrtowel Prince (27,434 points)   8 18 41
0 votes
It's a difficult but rewarding experience. I wish they would bring it to other consoles
answered 8 years ago by CBas Paragon (4,898 points)   3 8 41
+2 votes
It is hard, but I can say that it is one of the best platformers of all time. Period.
answered 8 years ago by Wolf Journeyman (664 points)   11
+2 votes
If you like a combination of Cuteness and Retroness, you should get this game, of course it is hard to play. But it is still a great game to have and play.
answered 8 years ago by RageQuit Soldier (2,345 points)   1 4 17
+3 votes
I dont think it turned out to be as awesome as the hype but never the less a very very decent game with good difficulty and not too much frustration.  The satisfaction from finishing a level grabbing the bandaid and getting the A+ is pretty high ^^

Would easily recommend it to anyone at a 10 dollar price!

Plus they keep updating the game with more levels so hard to complaint ^^
answered 8 years ago by Shin GenX Mercenary (1,996 points)  
–1 vote
I just got this game. Hope I can try for the potatoe.
answered 8 years ago by xboxer King (32,462 points)   6 11 48
+2 votes
It's a freakin brilliant game, it's retro-ness is good, but it's the hardest thing I've ever played. That's a good thing though, too many games are getting easy.
answered 8 years ago by Isaac B Journeyman (726 points)  
+2 votes
I honestly thought I wasn't going to like it after so many 2d platformers like N and Explosion Man, but it hooked me.
answered 8 years ago by TxdoHawk Mercenary (1,466 points)   1 1 17
+1 vote
I didn't get the game cause I heard it's hard. Guess that makes me a casual.
answered 8 years ago by qazqazqaz Adept (782 points)   4 13
+1 vote
The platforming in this game is set up so perfectly that when you mess up, you know that it's your fault and not the game's. If you end up playing this on the PC, make sure you get a controller. You will go insane trying to use the keyboard.
answered 8 years ago by Ausl0 Journeyman (657 points)   13
+1 vote
Its a hard game but it's not  frustrating by the fact that you have infintie lives.With that and the excellent plaforming makes it one of the best indie games and platformers in a while
answered 8 years ago by thor40000 Champion (7,055 points)   2 6 41
+2 votes
It's the hardest game I've ever loved. I HIGHLY recommend it for any platforming fan out there.
answered 8 years ago by Onematty Journeyman (741 points)   11
0 votes
Everything is awsome, from getting to play as the Head Crab and stuff to the controls. I find it ridicoulously hard as well, but, eh, all games come hard one time. I bought it when it was 3.75$ on steam and I have not regretted it once with 15 hours of gameplay.

Definetly a recommendation for me, about my 12th best game i've ever played. (I play alot of games haha)
answered 8 years ago by l4d2bob Grandmaster (11,115 points)   5 10 48
+2 votes
SMB in my opinion if i can find a FREE flash game like it i would not buy it b/c there is a free one like it but what i hear from me friends it fun and that is all me friends have to say
answered 8 years ago by Lunamaria Adept (895 points)   1 17
+1 vote
Hardest game i ever played, probably next to megaman. Game where Ragequits, swearing, frustration comes into play. Level design is absolutely fantastic and gameplay is brilliant. Would recommend this game anytime. Best of all, it's an Indie game !
answered 8 years ago by gamerx1990 Mercenary (1,491 points)   2 18
+1 vote
It's way too frustrating for me. Not my kind of game at all.
answered 8 years ago by ExiledOne Mercenary (1,130 points)   11
+1 vote
Definitely one of those games to get if you are into old school platformers, and don't mind spending a lot of time solving the same puzzle due to marginal errors. If you are one to get frustrated playing games, this is not the game to be playing.
answered 8 years ago by ashrua Journeyman (643 points)   8
+1 vote
It's fun but it gets unfortuantly difficult at parts, sometimes I've only beaten maps and gotten an A+ from pure luck.
answered 8 years ago by Xankriegor Journeyman (610 points)   7
0 votes
Already one of my favorite all-time games. The gameplay is very hard, but it does a great job of not making you angry when you die.

It is very rewarding to progress in that game because of the difficulty.

Overall an amazing game that I would recommend to anyone.
answered 8 years ago by bcoronado1 Journeyman (624 points)   8
0 votes
Awesome game, frustrating but fun.  Good throwback to those classic nes/snes platformers.
answered 8 years ago by shoricsmat Grandmaster (12,671 points)   6 11 46
0 votes
Its hard but i like it because its just AWESOME!
answered 8 years ago by Haloweeboe Champion (5,146 points)   2 8 19

Related questions

0 votes
0 answers
asked 8 years ago in GeneralGeneral by anonymous  
+9 votes
6 answers
asked 8 years ago in GeneralGeneral by anonymous  
0 votes
0 answers
asked 8 years ago in GeneralGeneral by anonymous  
0 votes
0 answers
asked 8 years ago in GeneralGeneral by anonymous  
0 votes
0 answers
asked 8 years ago in GeneralGeneral by anonymous